Saturday, June 6, 2009

Tom Glavine


First of all the Braves don't owe you shit, Tom Glavine. If I remember correctly you screwed us when you left to go pitch for the Mets. Second, shut you f' ing mouth, we didn't want you, you are an old injured washed up pitcher. Ask other teams who are talking smack about the Braves releasing you, oh they can talk a big game on how we screwed you, but would their team want you, the answer is no. You are done, you came here to Atlanta and pulled a Mike Hampton, leave and don't come back, if I see you as a pitching coach in an capacity for the Braves or in the Atlanta area I will be royally pissed off. You are a narcissistic ass, and you need to keep your mouth shut.

----------
The Joe

2 comments:

Matt said...

Wow, I completely agree and let me add that Smoltz is about to piss me off as well. When it is all about the $ for the players (Smoltz to the Red Sox, Glavine to the Mets) then they need to understand it when it happens the other way. This is one of the biggest reasons why baseball struggles to keep fans. Whiny, greedy ballplayers who think that teams and fans should show loyalty no matter what. Hey Glavine, news flash, I'm a Braves fan, not a Glavine fan. We will cheer for you when you are on our team and hope you fail and choke when you aren't. Get over yourself and your 82 mph fastball. Smoltz, your about 2 sentences away from pissing me off. Don't think I won't boo you too!

Matt said...

Time to trade everybody. Either we fire TP, and trade for 2 corner OF'ers or we sell this team. They are crap offensively and an embarrassment to the Braves uniform. The 5-8 hitters should be fined until they quit or learn how to hit. Our back-up catcher is either 2 or 3 in HRs? Ridiculous. Do we even have coaches or do they just sleep in the dugout? KJ, Garret, Jeff, you suck bad and I hope you all get traded to the Seattle Mariners. No, actually, none of you deserve to play in MLB. You are an embarassment. Please let our OF consist of McLouth, Blanco, and David Ross. Yes Ross, he can play as well as the waste of a signing Garrett in LF and he actually hits the ball past the infield. P.S. Bobby needs to retire or be fired. Why are so many fans protecting him. He hasn't been in the playoff since 2004 and he won't get there this year. HIT&RUN and SAC you fat slob, especially when you have the worst 5-8 hitters when Kotch is hurt in all of baseball.