Well, all year I have been watching the Texas Braves and thinking about what might have been. I have said this for a few years now, we gave away too much to get Mark Teixeira. They got 5 of our best prospects and we got Casey Kotchman, wow what a deal. When I think about how the Texas Braves have all that promise, all that promise is because of all the Atlanta Braves. Matt Harrison would be our #4, a good one at that, Elvis Andrus would be our starting SS, while Escobar would be at 2nd or we would have Jake Peavy. Salty would be playing 1st, anything is better than Kotchman. Beau Jones has not made a big splash but he could have been used as better trade bait, and Feliz would be a good bullpen guy, but nooooooo we had to get Sexy Texy, how is that working out for you Bobby, how awesome is your boy Kotchman. I wish Kotchman and Kelly Johnson would go find a volcano to jump in.....
PS Matt is right, Terry Pendelton needs to go, so does Bobby, the course has been run, if you don't think that you have blinders over your eyes, they are no longer helping the Braves, they are hurting them....
----------
The Joe
Sunday, May 3, 2009
Texas Braves
Posted by Pro and the Joe at 9:48 PM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

2 comments:
Nicely put on the Texas Braves. It sickens me to see all our prospects and draft picks that we traded for one year rentals. See Adam Wainwright for JD Drew. No idea why Jon went for 2 somewhat local boys hoping for a discounted contract. It didn't work the first time but he tried again. If we had Harrison and Wainwright, we wouldn't have had to go after Kawakami and resign Glavine last year.
How nice, the Braves scored 3 runs, 2 off a wild throw against the worst pitcher in baseball John Maine! Are you kidding me. TP should've been fired on the spot. I expect a 9 hit shutout from Livan Hernandez tonight. We will have 1 single in every inning and we'll mix in 4 BBs and not score once because the great manager of the 1990's who won't retire will not hit and run or drop a sacrifice. I'm going to the game tonight and I will boo every inning we do not score and scream for TP and Bobby to be fired. Go Hawks.
Post a Comment